

New Year Honours List 2021 –



Recipients from FE and skills

Knighthood

• Richard Atkins, Further Education Commissioner

Damehood

• Irene Lucas-Hays, Non-executive board member,

Department for Education

CBE

• John Laramy, Principal, Exeter College

OBE

- Susan Husband, Director, Business in the Community, Cymru and lately Director, employer and employee engagement, Education and Skills Funding Agency
- Ellen Thinnesen, Chief executive, Education Partnership North East
- Carole Stott, Lately Chair, Association of Colleges and Find a Future
- Dipanwita Ganguli, Principal, Sutton College
- Robert Lawson, Chair of Governors, Education

Partnership North East

- Alun Francis, Principal and Chief Executive Officer, Oldham College
- Rosalyn Parker, Principal, Southend Adult Community College
- Dawn Hall, Adult, family and community learning Manager, Doncaster
- David Walrond, Principal and chair, Truro and

Penwith College and Callywith College

- Susan Jessica McVeigh, Head, tax apprenticeship employer-provider, HM Revenue and Customs
- Carolyn Savage, Head, Apprentice

Engagement, Education and Skills Funding Agency

• Hunada Nouss, Chair, Audit and Risk Committee, Education and Skills Funding Agency

MBE

- Gerard Donnelly, Team Leader,
 Apprenticeship Team, People and Capability
 Group, Department for Work and Pensions
- Emma Cobley, Principal, Foxes Academy Residential SEN College
- Sally Challis-Manning, Principal, Brinsbury College, Pulborough
- Shirley Collier, Lately Chair of Governors, York College
- John Godden, Chief Executive Officer, Salutem Care and Education
- David Crosby, Chair of the Corporation, Hugh Baird College
- Katherine Hewlett, Glass tutor, Working Men's College
- Nichola Hay, Chief Operating Officer, Estio Training
- Sharron Robbie, Managing Director, Devon and Cornwall Training Providers Network
- Sue Tipton, Managing Director, Protocol Consultancy Services
- Neil Weller, Chairman, London Apprenticeship Ambassador Network
- Ian Peake, Principal and Chief Executive, Herefordshire, Ludlow and North Shropshire College

BEM

- Janet Ellis, Programme Co-ordinator, Science, South Devon College
- Richard Ashman, Library Co-ordinator, City College Southampton